HHA Training

Certified Home Health Aide Training

What does the training consist of?

During the 76-hours of classroom and clinical training you will learn the following:
  • Differentiate the roles of home-care team members
  • Discuss infection control procedures in the home
  • Identify safe food preparation and storage
  • Explain the importance of maintaining a clean environment for the patient
  • Identify prevention of work-related injuries and describe emergency procedures etc.

CHHA Day Class

$550
Registration: $100.00
Tuition: $450.00
Bridge DayClass (CNA to CHHA)
$250
Registration: $100.00
Tuition: $150.00

CHHA Night Class

$600
Registration: $100.00
Tuition: $500.00
Bridge Night Class (CNA to CHHA)
$250
Registration: $100.00
Tuition: $150.00

How do I become a Home Health Aide?

The CHHA courses consists of 60 hours of class lecture and 16 hours of training in our on-site skills lab. Once training is complete, students will have the knowledge and skills required by the New Jersey State Board of Nursing to become a Certified Home Health Aide.

What are the requirements to become a Home Health Aide?

Applicants must be 18 years of age US citizens or qualified legal alien, and have the ability to read, write and speak English proficiently. They must be physically capable of participating in class work such as lifting, getting patients out of bed, giving bed baths, aiding transfers for those with limited mobility, and other patient related care. The NJ Board of Nursing requires that applicants be current on child support obligations, not be in default of student loans, not be convicted on any "Disqualify Crimes". You will have to pass a criminal background check and be fingerprinted. You will be asked to demonstrate that you can read and write English. You must bring your government issued ID and your social security card to register for the class. If you are not a US Citizen, you must bring in proof of eligibility to work in the USA. A birth certificate is also required for the Board of Nursing application

Do I need to be employed in order to become and stay licensed as a Home Health Aide?

Yes, per regulation set by the New Jersey Board of Nursing, all HHA's must be employed by a registered agency in the state. It is illegal to work privately as a HHA. Loving Home Care Professionals, LLC is more than happy to hire our students upon completion of the class, if you demonstrate professionalism and respect during the class; However, employment is not guaranteed.
Share by: